Whangarei, New Zealand Listing No.213  
  Home    
  4 Bedrooms    
  1 Bathroom    
  New to exchanging Car exchange available  
    Desired destination: England, long term exchange 1 to 2 years  
  Occupation: Not mentioned Time of Year: March 2002 to March 2004  
 





 
  Description. We are Steven and Tonya Roberts - a professional married couple in our 30's with one son under 1 year. We live in a four-bedroom single-storey house (set in 2.25 acres) on the Tutukaka Coast of New Zealand (in Northland, in a small village called Ngunguru (pronounced Nung a ru). We have one cat and dog (not necessarily part of the exchange) and possibly a boat for exchange. We have a 2 acre paddock which is suitable for horse grazing and a duck pond. We also have a sleep out/ garage which is ideal for guests. Our home has a fireplace and very large deck - perfect for summer barbecues. And Northland is not called the 'winterless North' for nothing! Our home is very private, we cannot see our neighbours where we are. All our neighbours are lifestyle farmers. We live five minutes drive (2.88km) from the beach (a wonderful 15 minute run or 30 minute walk if you're keen!). We also have some great mountain biking up the road. The nearest city is Whangarei 30 minutes away, which is ! where Steven works. Whangarei has a population of around 45,000 and is only 2 hours drive from Auckland (the largest city in NZ). Whangarei has all the amenites you could possibly need. The Tutukaka Coast is a well known diving, fishing and surfing location. We have two dive wrecks 1 nautical mile from our local beach. Crayfish can be dived for year round. The world famous marine reserve - The Poor Knight Islands are straight out from our beach (12 nautical miles). The Ngunguru estuary has a very safe beach for children, and is also ideal for canoeing (there is an active outrigger club) and waterskiing. Our local community is very friendly, has a sports complex (Tennis, golf, bar, bowls, Petanque), dairy, restaurants/ cafe's, marina (berths up to 150 ft), sportsfishing club, wonderful beaches/ coastline, great surf, playcentre, and a primary school right on the beach (up to 12-13 years old, Form II)! Fishing enjoyed locally includes Marlin and Tuna. We are wanting to exchange for 1-2 years for a home/ apartment somewhere within commuting distance of London.  
     
  Local tourist site           Map of Area

Current weather

 
  Local tourist site   
  Please Email the listing directly and mention HoliSwap.  
     
  Listed August 2001    
     
    **Please bookmark Holiswap and mention us to your friends**